Happy Hump Day everyone. How are you doing? I am doing great today, finally.

I kicked butt at the gym today, just wanted to start off with something positive! I did 2.9 miles and some strength training, I burned 500 calories in that hour of working out. Go me! I went and shovelled snow for about 20 minutes and burned over 100 calories. Wow!

This afternoon I did a little chocolate making. I made some peanut butter cups, with dark chocolate and natural PB. I also made ones with sweetened coconut in them.

coconut bars PB cups

Suppers agenda, sort of Italian feel, since yesterday was Indian:

Spaghetti Squash and fried Tofu. I have never really eaten tofu before and the one and only time I did it wasn’t very enjoyable, but I didn’t cook it up or add any flavours to it so that doesn’t count as much of an experience.

Spaghetti squash was pretty basic, topped with some tomato sauce and I added spices like oregano, basil and garlic, and I also added some mushrooms.

spaghetti squash

The tofu was fried with oil, garlic, paprika, salt and pepper. It was very tasty, didn’t seem like tofu at all.

tofu tofu

First picture is just before cooking it, all spiced up. Second picture is cooked and ready for eatin’.

During the preparation of supper I burnt myself with the oil I was cooking the tofu in, I ran it under cold water and then I am still keeping a cool wet cloth on it, but it still hurts really bad.

