I apologise for not posting for awhile, but in these parts its been COLD like -50C the past couple days, soon it will break. So since its been so cold we’ve been basically glued to the couch playing video games!

But anyways, last week Ryan and I had our 2 year anniversary and he got me a Raw Food book! Ani’s Raw food kitchen. It is such a good book, I was so excited when I got it. And he also got me a small box of Chocolate covered Strawberries, they were fantastic.

Since its been cold I have pretty much wrapped all my Christmas presents, the are underneath the tree. Only 10 more days until Christmas. I can’t believe how soon it is coming up. Very excited.

Over the weekend I happened to buy some Aloe Vera juice to try it out. I had it in some Green Tea/Pom juice, but it has a kind of funky taste, so I think I will be putting it in smoothies that have a more powerful flavour to cover it up.

Today is it still very cold out! So all I have been doing is making Raw food meal plans, it takes a heck of a lot of work! I can’t believe it, I thought it would be much quicker. But I have stumbled upon some pretty tasty sounding recipes that I cannot wait to try. My meal plans aren’t completely in place, but I will be starting my High Raw diet now, sort of start my transitioning, because I know Christmas won’t be Raw foods. And once Christmas is over I will be full force into the Raw diet.  My plan is to be very High Raw, I will have the occasional Non Raw meal and snacks, especially while transitioning.  I am even packing up unopened boxes of food in our cupboards to donate to the Food Bank. That way I will have less temptations, and someone else will be able to have something on the table.

I made some Raw Apple Sauce today. It was a nice snack. I can get used to this!

P1020370

4 apples, cored and chopped – not peeled

a sprinkle of cinnamon

1 tsp Raw agave syrup

I mixed it all in a blender and immediately dished up some. It makes a pretty decent amount. So make as much or as little as you would like. Adjust accordingly.

 

Tonight supper features Raw Butternut Squash Soup. It was… I’ll say different. It wasn’t gross, but It was really for my taste buds. However, It was super easy to make. Back up supper was some left over Organic rotini alfredo with shrimp. It wasn’t Raw but it was Organic. And for dessert  I had a helping of Raw apple sauce.

P1020371 P1020374

