Because I feel like I’m living in the North Pole, its so cold here! Waking up this morning it was almost -40C. I did NOT want to get out of bed and I definitely didn’t want to go outside so that I could get to the gym. But I still did both. My truck almost didn’t start this morning, but she is a tough one. When I was leaving the gym she almost didn’t start again. I feel bad and now she will stay plugged in all day.

Back tracking here, last night for supper I made a Sweet & Sour stir fry with egg noodles, chicken breast and fresh veggies. It was delicious.

Today at the gym I did a total of 6.76 miles, Woo! Read my RUN page for details. After I got home from the gym I made a cup of Hot Chocolate and warmed up some leftovers, in my penguin bowl.

P1020329 P1020344

The afternoon was spent cleaning up the place, finishing all the dishes, washing the cats litter box and vacuuming. I made some Christmas rice krispie squares and made supper, which was a recipe from Kraft, I just basically looked off of it for the basic idea,  which was Chicken Pasta Skillet. It was definitely very tasty, I loved the cheese added at the end, it just brought it all together.

P1020358

This picture is more appealing than the actual finish product, the tomato sauce just isn’t that photogenic.

 

Here is making the Rice Krispies!

P1020347 P1020348

P1020350 P1020355
P1020356

Look at the marshmallow-y goodness!

So the finale for The Biggest Loser was on tonight, so exciting, yay for Danny C, I figured he would win it he is 190 pounds now after being 430 pounds! How crazy is that.

Supposed to be the same temperature waking up tomorrow, uhg, but I will still be going to the gym (unless my truck doesn’t start). If I can go to the gym when its -40C I can do anything!

Have a great night! And stay warm wherever you are.

