Friday night I made biscuits, baked chicken drumsticks, and quinoa for supper. And I made a special dessert, an Apple Rhubarb bake. My first post here is the same thing I did but this time I added apples. I used up the rest of the rhubarb I had in the house and sliced up 3 macintosh apples, I whipped up the remaining gluten free pancake mix I had. Poured it all over the fruit and very lightly stirred it. I set the oven to about 300F-350F, and baked it for about 40 minutes. It came out delicious!

P1020262

Saturday tickets went on sale for John Mayer in April. I got some pretty sweet floor seats for Ryan and I. I am excited, I can’t wait.

Yesterday I set up the Christmas tree just with the lights to test to see what the cats will do, if they will destroy it and knock it down. First night went good, nothing was wrecked and it is still standing!

Today started out with breakfast which consisted of 2 slices whole wheat toast with natural peanut butter. Snacks today were Christmas oranges, and a S’mores Luna bar.

P1020267

Late lunch today at like 4pm consisted of Badass Jacks and Tim Horton’s. I had an Asian Box with egg noodles, chicken and honey garlic sauce. From Tim Horton’s with both got Large Decaf’s with cream and sweeteners. It really hit the spot, so warm and tasty. I hadn’t had a decaf coffee since I don’t know when!

P1020273 P1020275

Grey Cup is on tonight so that will be what I will be doing for the remainder of the night! Go Riders!

 

I have been researching a lot about the Raw Food diet, I’ve been reading a lot of Gena’s blog and how she used to have IBS and being a Vegan Raw foodist helped. I didn’t know that Gena! So my next thing to try will be a detox and high-Raw diet. See what improvements I see and so on.  My diet has been fairly clean so the transition shouldn’t be too difficult for me, the hardest thing I think at first would not be able to have dairy, although I am sure I will still have it on occasion. I don’t eat much meat as it is, the occasional chicken/turkey or fish/shellfish. So also that part of the transition will be easier for me.

I am very excited to start a Raw Food detox and hopefully start feeling better. If this is my cure then I would be the happiest person alive! It will definitely take some getting used to, a lot of patience and experimenting, but I am okay with that especially if it really benefits me.

I will have to do more research and planning before I officially start. But as soon as I have a bunch more info I will be starting it and updating everyday on how it is going.

 

If anyone has any great tips I would love to hear them.

