So last night I made an attempt at making homemade granola bars, not quite the success I was hoping for, it turned out pretty crumbly, but it still tastes good.

Here’s what I did:

 

2 cups oats

2 tbsp flax seed

3 tbsp raw sunflower seed

handful of dried cranberries (didn’t actually measure)

2 tbsp honey

3 tbsp brown rice syrup

 

I mixed all these ingredients together, and pressed it down into a pan lined with parchment paper, set the oven to 250F and baked the granola for probably about 20min total. Let it set on the counter.  Turned out good, then I tried cutting it into bars and that’s when things started crumbling before my eyes!

So next time I will need to do more modifying to get the consistency that I would like, but for my first ever attempt, it turned out to be nice crumbly, crunchy granola.

 

P1020058

 

I have been snacking on this granola all day, its fabulous. I was so disappointed last night when it first came out, but now I am in like with it!

 

Just a random insert here. Just to make everyone smile, including myself! My favourite part of this WHOLE movie.

 

HA-larious

 

 

 

Today’s Playlist:

Lady Antebellum – Love’s Looking Good on You

Miley Cyrus – Party in the U.S.A

George Canyon – Betty’s Buns

